New to AgilePlatform

This is my first post in the community so I hope everyone excuses my ignorance of the rules or the protocol of behavior. Apologies in advance for the lenghthy post.

I am a veteran .NET developer on the WinForms and before that I had developed several applications on the Access platform some of which are still running till date. Missing the RAD convenience of Access in .NET is what attracted me to AgilePlatform in my search for a more efficient way of prototyping and building web-based business applications. I have invested some time in going through the HowTo's and also the videos on YouTube. I must say that indeed I am both impressed and excited about AgilePlatform. I have 3 main points that I hope the community can give me some guidance and advise about:

1-Database connectivity and ORM 
Running the HowTo's, I could not figure out how Service Studio created the SQL database and its tables from the Entities created in the studio. I went to SQL Management Studio and did not find any SQL database named as my application. 
- Is the Service Studio using a different SQL instance than the default I have installed in my development machine?
- Does AgilePlatform's ORM create a real SQL Database with Tables named and mapped to each Entity I create in the Service Studio?

2- Web UI 
In Kuwait, I need to create applications that have Arabic UI. Both Arabic and Hebrow languages are displayed and read Right-To-Left opposed to Latin based languages that are displayed and read Left-To-Right.
- Is there a way to change web-pages in Service Studio to be right-to-left same as we can do in Ms Visual Studio?
- Does Service Studio use some sort of templates to auto-magically generate these CRUD screens? if Yes, can we customize these templates so they are right-to-left?