Connecting Oracle DB with Service Center

Connecting Oracle DB with Service Center

I know that there are simular threads, but I can't really find what I need so that's why I start this new one.

I am new to Outsystems and on top of that also new to Oracle and databases in general.

I am not sure what to exactly fill in. I have written down localhost for the host, and have tried various passwords but I can't connect it.

Hello Davey.

Are you sure you want to create a database connection? If you already have the platform installed, it is already connected to a database. You only need a new connection if you're connecting to different databases than the one that the platform is connected to.

Nevertheless, if you need it, you will need to know the machine that the database is connected to so that you can set the hostname in that form. The guy that installed the database will have to give you a username and a password of a user from the database, and that's the one you'll be using in that form.

Hope it help.
Hi Pedro,

Guess that makes it a bit clearer.

I have created a table with sqlplus in the database on my local host called "orcl" when I try to find it in the integration studio with the wizzard I am unable to find it...

OK Davey,

but if you're creating table from scratch, you could use only Service Studio and create entities in there. They are the tables in the OutSystems world. When you create an entity, it gets translated to a table in your database. You don't need to create a database and table before hand. It's all managed by Service Studio for you.

I have to use oracle, and got about 70.000 items in the table...

Let's say I will create it with the service studio, upload the excel file in there.. will it be in the oracle database that is linked with the integration studio?  Sorry, I am not really sure how and what ... (headaches :p)